Oscraps

Let's fight the guilt (...gut) before the holidays!!

ourmisadventures

Ok Ladies -- I noticed that a lot of us are trying to get back into shape, or keep up our shape! So I'm starting this thread to motivate us to get started & keep it going through the holidays!!

Share your goal, track progress & activity, any feelings about it, and most of all -- motivate the rest of us!!

For example, my goal is:
To get back down to my weight when I graduated from high school & to hopefully go down that cup size I gained going on the pill. Talk about back problems!!
I want to start with walking a few miles every day with my mother in law after work, and eventually feel comfortable enough to go to the gym & use the elliptical again. Both my husband and I are going to modify our diets, but that's going to be a challenge with my health restrictions.

See, I didn't give numbers -- but I did establish a clear goal. Progress tracking doesn't need to be specific pound/kg counts, but can be percentages. Like... you're 15% on your way to reaching your goal!

And best of all -- scrap!!!! Simple journaling, or include pictures if you feel like it. A great indication of weight loss doesn't have to be your whole body -- faces show a lot too!

So, if you agree with this idea of mine -- how far do you want to take it? Through Christmas? New Year? Armenian/Orthodox Christmas?

LaurieW

lOve the O!
love the idea Meg- I have been so motivated to move with the daily thread- but a thread just for this would be wonderful- I'll be back with a goal!!

faerywings

The Loopy-O
CHEERY O
Great idea Meg!!!
I have to keep my goal very small and ambiguous LOL If I don't, then I get a wee bit crazy.

But my goal is to move (wii fit, treadmill, walk, crunches etc) at least 10 mins a day. Shooting for 20-30 if I can.