Oscraps

Affinity scrapper??? Anyone???

Jam-on-toast

CHEERY O
Hi fellow scrappers,

I've been wondering if there is anyone here who uses Affinity Designer (or Affinity Photo) to scrap? I know most people - unlike me - use Photoshop, but I am hoping to find some Affinitians - is that even a word? - to exchange tips and tricks with...

Keeping fingers crossed and wishing you a nice weekend,
Hugs,
Olga

Craftyann

I do, I have both photo and designer on both laptop and iPad. I think it’s much better than photoshop. I use the iPad versions mostly though because I have pretty bad arthritis and find the iPad lighter on my legs and the pencil is easier than a mouse.

Vicki Robinson

Designer + Brush Queen + Mac Guru
Designer
I’m a designer here at the O (using Photoshop CC) and have been learning Affinity so I can make sure my kits and templates will work. Its going well so far — just a bit of a learning curve when it comes to effects like shadowing and using clipping masks. i also sell tons of brushes and want to be sure they work too.

How do you move kits to your iPad? Are you a Mac or PC person?

Jam-on-toast

CHEERY O
Vicky... have you come across the recent issue when PSD files (templates) where some of the elements with effects applied to them - shading, transparency, not sure eactly what - open in Affinity with those elements missing altogether? it's nothing huge, usually a clipping mask for a photo - a banal rectangle that I can easily add - but it's a shock when I open the file to work with and ...ooops... I need to go back and downloand pngs...

Jam-on-toast

CHEERY O
I do, I have both photo and designer on both laptop and iPad. I think it’s much better than photoshop. I use the iPad versions mostly though because I have pretty bad arthritis and find the iPad lighter on my legs and the pencil is easier than a mouse.
I can't imagine scrapping on the iPad... how do you access the kits? And with a pen, not a mouse???