Oscraps

No Fear
dabittymama

No Fear

For Amanda's Challenge, I've been wanting to do a page with this theme for a while and this challenge really help me put the idea to paper.

Journaling:

Kalin you have no fear and sometimes that really scares your mommy. Maybe it is because I am an ER nurse and see the worst of the worst and at times it can be hard to seporate what I see and my own family. You will climb anything, go up to anyone, attempt to put everything in your mouth, run without looking and just about every other thing a toddler does. It is innocent play for you and a world of fear for me. I want to protect you and keep you safe from harm and at the same time give you the chance to explore your independance. I worry when I leave you with baby sitters and sometimes every your daddy. I never considered myself an anxious person until you came into my life. I cant imagine this world or my life without you in it. So I am sorry if I scold you for when you dont understand why. I will say NO often to teach you to listen to me even when it seems silly to you. I will run to you if you fall or are hurting because it is torture for me to see you in even a small amount of pain. I wish that I could feel it all in your place. I pray every day that God will protect and keep watch care over you. I pray also that God would teach me to help you understand the dangers in this world without breaking your sweet, spunky spirit. You are a precious gift to me and I will guard you with all of my strength and life. I love you!

Products:

Taylor Make Designs Template

Papers and Flowers From Bohemian Bazzar by Sweet Genevieve
N
oh my gosh, can all mothers relate to this or what?!? i say so often that i wish i could just wrap my kids in bubble wrap so i could relax. this was written so beautifully and communicates your love to her sooooo well. AWESOME page!!!! and THANKS! for jumping in!!!