Oscraps

Printing question

alyssascrapper

Ok, i'm relatively new to digiscrapping and I just want to know how you guys print your layouts? Do most of you just have them printed and stick them into a scrapbook? or do you make a book with shutterfly or another source? I have printed a few layouts at costco and they turned out fine, I just am wondering if maybe there is an easier and nicer way to print all my layouts together? your thoughts?

tia!!!!!

helenh

You want to know what I do Alyssa? Hehehe....I get all mine printed up as photos ie. 6x4 and put them in a normal photo album. Great on cost, does not take up large space and I can easily put together special albums for friends or family and have my own yearly album.

Bush Girl

...I get all mine printed up as photos ie. 6x4 and put them in a normal photo album.

Does that mean that all your LOs end up like 4x4 big, Helen?

I've had several Shutterfly books made, including one that arrived yesterday, and they are awesome - but really expensive compared to the competition out there. I've also done a book at Blurb, which was terrific also, but at only 7"x7" it was perhaps a little small. I'm about to use them again though as I have a 70 page book to do and Shutterfly is just too pricy with that many pages. Artscow are doing all kinds of offers right now too - haven't used them (bit scared off by the forum chat there on quality!).

I tend to only get photobooks printed if the album is of a particular subject. For example, I bought Paislee Press' Happy as a Lark Album, filled it in then got it printed - looked fab.