Oscraps

Hello from Ottawa, Canada!

vplahey

New to Scrappin"
My home and my partner of 18 years are in New Brunswick, where we recently purchased a new home. Currently, I am living in Ottawa and I teach ESL at one of the universities here. I do get to spend half of the year on the east coast and that gives me free time to pursue my hobby of scrapbooking.

When it comes to digital scrapbooking, I am a bit of a fish-out-of-water in a couple of respects. First of all, my name is Vincent, (aka memorywrinkles), and being a male who likes scrapping is a bit unusual. Secondly, I am relatively new to this digital world and am learning as I go along so would appreciate feedback when I post. I guess I have become a bit of a “horder” when it comes to buying kits. LOL—Now, I just have to start using them. I will try to become more active in the Oscraps community. Thanks for reading.

bcgal00

CHEERY O
Welcome Vincent. I'm a Canadian on the west coast (Vancouver area), originating from Ontario many years ago. Hoarding is to applauded here LOL. We love our digi kits :)
When you have questions, ask away! Also, pls tell us what program you are scrapping with which will help us with answering.

margje

The O is awesOme
Hello and welcome Vincent! you came to the right place! you are going to love it here! Looking forward to see you your pages!

vplahey

New to Scrappin"
Thank you for the welcome Marje. I look forward to posting some of what I have worked on. Anna recommended I start putting some of my work here thought it does not compare to what I have been seeing!

vplahey

New to Scrappin"
Thank you very much BC Gal. I am very familiar with the Vancouver area as I lived there for about 16 years. However, I am originally from Cape Breton and have been working my way to retiring on the east coast. The program I currently am using is PSE 12.

vplahey

New to Scrappin"