Oscraps

Daily Ooos: Friday, February 9

faerywings

The Loopy-O
CHEERY O
:friday:
Now that I am working, do you think Fridays will start to have some meaning for me? I doubt it, I am working tomorrow. It's going to take some time to get acclimated to having a work schedule, even though it is so few hours ATM. I cleaned yesterday afternoon and by dinner time, I was pooooped out.

Time is getting away from me :runningdog: (Please tell me that I am not the only one who wants to flip that dog in the other direction. He should be running away from my words, not into them)
Sam asked me if needed any help for the Murder Party that is on Feb 20. That had slipped my mind *whooosh* so I had to spend most of the morning finding and tying up all of the loose ends. I think I have the menu all set and most of the props are ready to go. I have to find a costume of sorts- as the host, I am a theater manager in 1922. Oh, I wish lived next to Cheryl- for lots of reasons-- but then I could borrow her Victor/Victoria costume. :p

My mom is coming today and we're going to walk around some cute shops in Warwick, NY, just over the mountain. The shops are overpriced and way too kitschy for my taste but it makes her happy and the weather should be decent. Hopefully, she'll want to start the bridal shower planning with me. The last time I tried, she ended up on one of her medical venting tangents and that was that. I still have plenty of time and I'm going to email Tom for some more ideas/suggestions/contact info soon.

Can you tell me what you think of this: