Oscraps

September Art Journaling Week 2 {FOCUS}

Cherylndesigns

I'm in The Zone ~ The "O" Zone
CHEERY O
Welcome to Week 2 of our September Challenges. Our word prompt for September is Focus. What a great word - I've been an avid photographer for so many years and I remember when we had to focus our cameras - it wasn't automatic. That was back in the Dark Ages before digital - and what a joy when we turned that ring, and the subject came into focus.

I've put together a mood board of some of the quotes/phrases and photos of the word focus that I particularly like. I hope they bring you some inspiration.

sept-aj-challenge-week-2-mood-board.jpg

Okay, I know I said (for Week 1) I was going to take a different approach, but I did qualify it as "for this week, at least". That's the beauty of Art Journaling - we can change our minds. Last week, I departed, somewhat, from doing my "Grief Journaling" but this week, my muse took me back a bit. So, you'll have to humor me again this week, as I got a tad emotional. You could look at it as a kind of "acceptance". I'm starting, after seven months, to accept the fact that Chuck isn't coming back, at least not physically. This week,I found myself saying goodbye to him. I was running along the beach trying to keep him from leaving, but in my heart, I knew he was gone. Here's my layout and I shed a few tears when I was creating it, so I hope it doesn't make you all too sad. I was led to use the word focus as in "Focus on moving forward".