Oscraps

ADVICE Needed - To Photoshop or not..

ClaireG

CHEERY O
Hello Ladies!! I am still in London, BUT I have been trying out a trial of Photoshop and shock horror I LOVE IT.
BUT I am still wrestling with the fact that I have to subscribe and will never 'own' it. I have been using PSE for the last 3 years and I think I am far enough along in my journey to need full photoshop now.
I have 3 days left on my trial.. what do you all think I should do? Do you think it is worth the $9.99 a month.. am I just being super dooper stingy?!

pachimac

I solemnly swear I am up to no good!
CHEERY O
Here's what I think: I have Adobe Creative Cloud, and I have the photography/creative package. I could not afford to buy all the programs for YEARS that I will get for 59.00 a month, plus upgrades to the newest each time. Yes, it's like leasing, but if you're one that likes more programs and upgrade to the newest - it's very cost efficient.

Photoshop alone costs 699.00 - so at 9.99 a month it will take you about 6 years to get to the buy it outright price. By then, you'll probably want to upgrade, then you'll have to pay again.

tanteva

all i need is Oscraps, cOffee, chOcOlate & tOfu
I'm thinking like this: I have PSE11, and I will not change it. Ok, I can't do all fancy new things, on the other hand, I have to learn work arounds, and I sort of learn more. But then again: I'm cheap as f*** - I will not spend money unless it's really really necessary.

marijke

I love the O!
CHEERY O
I have a subscription to PScc and have not regretted it for a minute ... i have always been a photoshop user ... from version 3 ....
The subscription also includes lightroom and bridge ... all my photos are in the catalog with keywords ...

Vicki Robinson

Designer + Brush Queen + Mac Guru
Designer