Oscraps

Hello from Romania!

Roxana

I've been a digital scrapper for a while now, about 16 years, with a few interruptions. I started after I gave birth to my son, trying to put digital photos in a more interesting format, like a digital photo album, but instead, I discovered scrapbooking that amazed me and became my passion.
My son has been the main muse for many years, but since he's a "rebellious teenager" who doesn't let me to take pictures of him any more, I've had to reorient myself and find other subjects, including myself, which I hated in the past, but now I really like it. I have a full-time job, I am a travel agent, a complicated job during this period with Covid and more recently, the war near us. I traveled quite a lot in the interest of work, but also vacations, and this also offered me a scrapbook topic.
Interestingly, I live in a country where this occupation is not known. I don't know anyone to do this and when I tell my acquaintances about my passion, they understand quite hard what scrapbooking is, and the most common question is if I make some money from it :p.
Really, I dream of becoming a designer, but it's hard because of the little free time I have. Maybe, who knows, in the near future ...
I look forward to meeting you and integrating into the community. I'm sure it will be fun and very interesting!

tanteva

all i need is Oscraps, cOffee, chOcOlate & tOfu
Hello Roxana and welcome to the O. I can totally relate to what you say about how no one know what digital scrapbooking is. I always have to explain what I do ... and just meat blank faces.

faerywings

The Loopy-O
CHEERY O
Hi @Roxana ! My kids are both adults (still living at home) but I understand the rebellious teenager/lack of photos part. That is what most of my LOs are of our pets :D I am impressed that you scrap about yourself, that is something that I struggle with a lot
Glad that you are here!

AZK

Queen of the Universe
CHEERY O