Oscraps

Anna's fotoblendz

Tamsin

I'm assuming these are clipping masks? Does anyone have a tip for beginners on how to use them in simpler scraps to best effect.

I'm inspired by Vivre's Winter Beauty - it's in the gallery now - but I'm a beginner and no where near that standard of excellence.

I'm self taught that's all and sometimes you need a few things pointed out - well more than a few LOL

Just want a few clues I guess. Thanks :smile:

mrstoa

mrstoa
Anna has a small manual in the Freebies at the shop. Check that out. Also her blog has tutorial files. annaaspnesdesigns.com
Be sure to sign up for her newsletter!

I'm not an expert hopefully someone can give you more help.
These will start you off.

Check one of her kits and it gives links.

Tamsin

Thank you Jacqueline. I have Anna's manual on my order list and I suppose should just wait till I've downloaded it. The order isn't finalized yet that's all. I keep finding more and more stuff to add LOL I might bite the bullet and order today and leave the rest till another day.

I've visited the blog also but couldn't find mention of fotoblendz. Did check out the tutorial on using transfers as masks and found the deconstruct very helpful. What I do so like about her kits is knowing I can use one with the other. I have ordered 3 to start with I think LOL

Thanks for reminding me to sign up for the newsletter. Will do that now.

SharLamb

Sharron
Place a photo on a layer above one of the fotoblendz, then clip them together (hover your mouse between the two layers until a little circle forms, click the alt key, then left click the mouse). This is just to give you an idea of what can happen. Experiment with different photos and fotoblendz. :)

Tamsin